Please don’t hesitate to contact us if you have any questions about trips, special events, charter or any other query.

Office opening hours
Location of the Matthew

The Matthew is moored on Princes Wharf, Wapping Road, Bristol BS1 4RN.

Close (x)

Upcoming Public Trips on the Matthew

We will publish more public trips throughout the summer season, so make sure to visit our website regularly. The Matthew is available for private hire too. Please email us at info@matthew.co.uk for more information. We hope to see you on the Matthew soon!

Fish and Chip Trip 2 hrs

Saturday 30 June

Enjoy a relaxing cruise on the Matthew as she sails around Bristol’s historic harbour with fish and chips.

Cream Tea Trip 1.5 hrs

Sunday 01 July

Enjoy a cream tea as you take in the atmosphere and indulge in a traditional cream tea.

Fish and Chip Trip 2 hrs

Tuesday 03 July

Enjoy a relaxing cruise on the Matthew as she sails around Bristol’s historic harbour with fish and chips.

Fish and Chip Trip 2 hrs

Wednesday 04 July

Enjoy a relaxing cruise on the Matthew as she sails around Bristol’s historic harbour with fish and chips.

Avon Gorge Trip 3-4hrs

Saturday 07 July

A three to four hour trip down the Avon, under the Clifton Suspension Bridge and along the Avon Gorge.

Avon Gorge Trip 3-4hrs

Sunday 08 July

A three to four hour trip down the Avon, under the Clifton Suspension Bridge and along the Avon Gorge.

Fish and Chip Trip 2 hrs

Wednesday 11 July

Enjoy a relaxing cruise on the Matthew as she sails around Bristol’s historic harbour with fish and chips.

Cream Tea Trip 1.5 hrs

Saturday 14 July

Enjoy a cream tea as you take in the atmosphere and indulge in a traditional cream tea.

Sea Shanty Fish & Chips 2 hrs

Friday 20 July

As the Fish and Chip trip, but with live musical accompaniment from one of our resident groups!

Avon Gorge Trip 3-4hrs

Saturday 21 July

A three to four hour trip down the Avon, under the Clifton Suspension Bridge and along the Avon Gorge.

Avon Gorge Trip 3-4hrs

Sunday 22 July

A three to four hour trip down the Avon, under the Clifton Suspension Bridge and along the Avon Gorge.

Fish and Chip Trip 2 hrs

Friday 27 July

Enjoy a relaxing cruise on the Matthew as she sails around Bristol’s historic harbour with fish and chips.

Cream Tea Trip 1.5 hrs

Saturday 28 July

Enjoy a cream tea as you take in the atmosphere and indulge in a traditional cream tea.

Fish and Chip Trip 2 hrs

Wednesday 01 August

Enjoy a relaxing cruise on the Matthew as she sails around Bristol’s historic harbour with fish and chips.

Avon Gorge Trip 3-4hrs

Saturday 04 August

A three to four hour trip down the Avon, under the Clifton Suspension Bridge and along the Avon Gorge.

Avon Gorge Trip 3-4hrs

Sunday 05 August

A three to four hour trip down the Avon, under the Clifton Suspension Bridge and along the Avon Gorge.

Avon Gorge Trip 3-4hrs

Tuesday 07 August

A three to four hour trip down the Avon, under the Clifton Suspension Bridge and along the Avon Gorge.

Fish and Chip Trip 2 hrs

Wednesday 08 August

Enjoy a relaxing cruise on the Matthew as she sails around Bristol’s historic harbour with fish and chips.

Fish and Chip Trip 2 hrs

Friday 31 August

Enjoy a relaxing cruise on the Matthew as she sails around Bristol’s historic harbour with fish and chips.

Avon Gorge Trip 3-4hrs

Sunday 16 September

A three to four hour trip down the Avon, under the Clifton Suspension Bridge and along the Avon Gorge.

Avon Gorge Trip 3-4hrs

Saturday 06 October

A three to four hour trip down the Avon, under the Clifton Suspension Bridge and along the Avon Gorge.

Avon Gorge Trip 3-4hrs

Saturday 20 October

A three to four hour trip down the Avon, under the Clifton Suspension Bridge and along the Avon Gorge.